Our team

Leadership team

Diane 76 colour 427x640 250x375 

Diane Maxwell

Retirement Commissioner
russell.pilkington-flinn@cffc.org.nz

When you hear the title ‘retirement commissioner’ you probably wouldn't picture someone on a longboard flying past you down the street. It's one of the ways Diane likes to spend time with her young family, which is fitting as her goal as commissioner is to improve the financial wellbeing of people of all ages, not just retirees. Previously she was at the financial markets conduct regulator, the FMA, but her interest in financial capability began during her five years at Bank of New Zealand. 

 

debbielowe

For media enquiries contact:
Debbie Lowe

Group Manager, Marketing and Communications
debbie.lowe@cffc.org.nz

Debbie’s happy place is her holiday home at Mangawhai Heads where she gets to hang out with her partner, two children and friends. When she’s not escaping the daily grind of Auckland, she oversees the brand, communications, marketing and channel/product development of the Commission and Sorted. In a former life she was Head of Brand & Channel at Auckland Council and held various senior marketing and investment roles in her 16 years with ASB.

 

David Boyle, Commission for Financial Capability

David Boyle 

Group Manager, Education 
david.boyle@cffc.org.nz
09 356 1435
021 947 850

If you ever visit the Commission and hear music blaring, that’ll be David. He harbours dreams of becoming a radio DJ and when he’s not focusing on education or helping people prepare for life after work he’s elbowing his way to the front of mosh pits at gigs up and down the country. Before he joined the Commission he was GM Distribution Funds Management for ANZ Wealth and has more than 30 years’ experience in the financial services industry.

 

Peter Cordtz, Commission for Financial Capability

Peter Cordtz

Group Manager, Community
peter.cordtz@cffc.org.nz

Every office has its rugby nut and ours is Peter. Except it’s league not “that wussy union” that gets him excited. He used to be GM of NZ Rugby League, followed by a spell as CEO of the Pacific Business Trust. He now puts his sporting analogies to good use as he captains our community team. Their focus is on our Maori and Pacific Island communities, finding ways to enable them to take control of their financial futures. 

 

laurafair 

Laura Fair

Government Relations Manager
laura.fair@cffc.org.nz

When she’s not writing reports and strategies, you’ll find Laura at home near the beach writing books for children. Laura leads the delivery of the National Strategy for Financial Capability and manages the Commission’s relationships with key government stakeholders. She is also responsible for planning and reporting. Laura has over 15 years' experience in government agencies and most recently led the childhood obesity programme at the Ministry of Health.

 

Simon Peel

Group Manager, Research and Strategy
simon.peel@cffc.org.nz

 

Our people

 

Russell Pilkington-Flinn

Executive Assistant to Retirement Commissioner – Diane Maxwell 
russell.pilkington-flinn@cffc.org.nz
09 356 1447

 

Fiona Maxwell

Manager, Finance and IT 
fiona.maxwell@cffc.org.nz

 

Rebecca Cameron-Turner

Programme Delivery Manager
rebecca.turner@cffc.org.nz
021 980 338

 

Bronwyn Groot

Manager Fraud Education
bronwyn.groot@cffc.org.nz

 

Tom Hartmann

Personal Finance Editor
tom.hartmann@cffc.org.nz

 

Wendy Marr

Marketing & Engagement Manager
wendy.marr@cffc.org.nz

 

Debbie Walker

Leadership Team PA
debbie.walker@cffc.org.nz 

 

Tim Swann

Manukoloa - Pasifika Programmes
tim.swann@cffc.org.nz 

 

Alexander Stevens

Manukura Manager
alexander.stevens@cffc.org.nz 

 

Troy Churton

National Manager - Retirement Villages
troy.churton@cffc.org.nz
09 356 1443  

 

Brendan Haddock

Digital Marketing Manager
brendan.haddock@cffc.org.nz 

 

Abigail Kerr

Graphic Designer
abigail.kerr@cffc.org.nz

 

Accounts

Accounts Administrator
accounts.payable@cffc.org.nz 

 

Sarah Steele

Marketing & Communications Manager
sarah.steele@cffc.org.nz

 

Estefania Lopez

Production Manager
estefania.lopez@cffc.org.nz

 

Tista Lythe

Research Analyst
tista.lythe@cffc.org.nz

 

Emily McLean

Social Media Manager
emily.mclean@cffc.org.nz