Our team

Leadership team

Diane 76 colour 427x640 250x375 

Diane Maxwell

Retirement Commissioner
russell.pilkington-flinn@cffc.org.nz

When you hear the title ‘retirement commissioner’ you probably wouldn't picture someone on a longboard flying past you down the street. It's one of the ways Diane likes to spend time with her young family, which is fitting as her goal as commissioner is to improve the financial wellbeing of people of all ages, not just retirees. Previously she was at the financial markets conduct regulator, the FMA, but her interest in financial capability began during her five years at Bank of New Zealand. 

 

Peter Cordtz, Commission for Financial Capability

Peter Cordtz

Group Manager, Community
peter.cordtz@cffc.org.nz

Every office has its rugby nut and ours is Peter. Except it’s league not “that wussy union” that gets him excited. He used to be GM of NZ Rugby League, followed by a spell as CEO of the Pacific Business Trust. He now puts his sporting analogies to good use as he captains our community team. Their focus is on our Maori and Pacific Island communities, finding ways to enable them to take control of their financial futures. 

 

laurafair 

Laura Fair

Government Relations Manager
laura.fair@cffc.org.nz

When she’s not writing reports and strategies, you’ll find Laura at home near the beach writing books for children. Laura leads the delivery of the National Strategy for Financial Capability and manages the Commission’s relationships with key government stakeholders. She is also responsible for planning and reporting. Laura has over 15 years' experience in government agencies and most recently led the childhood obesity programme at the Ministry of Health.

  

Media Enquiries

Estelle Sarney
Media Manager
estelle.sarney@cffc.org.nz
021 246 4302

 

Our people

 

Russell Pilkington-Flinn
Executive Assistant to Retirement Commissioner – Diane Maxwell 
russell.pilkington-flinn@cffc.org.nz
09 356 1447

 

Fiona Maxwell
Manager, Finance and IT 
fiona.maxwell@cffc.org.nz

 

Bronwyn Groot
Manager Fraud Education
bronwyn.groot@cffc.org.nz

 

Tom Hartmann
Personal Finance Editor
tom.hartmann@cffc.org.nz

 

Debbie Walker
Leadership Team PA
debbie.walker@cffc.org.nz 

 

Marisa Gonzalez Aguiar
Programme Delivery Manager
marisa.gonzalez@cffc.org.nz
09 356 1442

 

Alexander Stevens
Manukura Manager
alexander.stevens@cffc.org.nz 

 

Troy Churton
National Manager - Retirement Villages
troy.churton@cffc.org.nz
09 356 1443  

 

Abigail Kerr
Graphic Designer
abigail.kerr@cffc.org.nz

 

Estefania Lopez
Production Manager
estefania.lopez@cffc.org.nz

 

Emily McLean
Social Media Manager
emily.mclean@cffc.org.nz

 

Kelly Gay
National Manager, Schools
kelly.gay@cffc.org.nz

 

Tista Lythe
Programme Manager, Schools
tista.lythe@cffc.org.nz

 

Kate Reddington
Learning Designer
kate.reddington@cffc.org.nz

 

Accounts
Accounts Administrator
accounts.payable@cffc.org.nz