Our team

Leadership team

Diane Maxwell Retirement Commissioner

Diane Maxwell

Retirement Commissioner
russell.pilkington-flinn@cffc.org.nz

When you hear the title ‘retirement commissioner’ you probably wouldn't picture someone on a longboard flying past you down the street. It's one of the ways Diane likes to spend time with her young family, which is fitting as her goal as commissioner is to improve the financial wellbeing of people of all ages, not just retirees. Previously she was at the financial markets conduct regulator, the FMA, but her interest in financial capability began during her five years at Bank of New Zealand. 

Jane Luscombe, Commission for Financial Capability

For media enquiries contact:

Jane Luscombe
External Relations Manager
jane.luscombe@cffc.org.nz
021 767 970

It’s probably not a good look to reveal Jane’s guilty pleasure is poker, but the stakes are so low they don’t make a dent in her savings. She learned a thing or two about the importance of budgeting and financial planning when she gave up a presenting and reporting job at the BBC to move to New Zealand as a freelance journalist. From there she joined TV3’s 6pm news team, before taking over the Commission’s media strategy and building its external relations.

 

David Boyle, Commission for Financial Capability

David Boyle 

Group Manager, Education 
david.boyle@cffc.org.nz
09 356 1435
021 947 850

If you ever visit the Commission and hear music blaring, that’ll be David. He harbours dreams of becoming a radio DJ and when he’s not focusing on education or helping people prepare for life after work he’s elbowing his way to the front of mosh pits at gigs up and down the country. Before he joined the Commission he was GM Distribution Funds Management for ANZ Wealth and has more than 30 years’ experience in the financial services industry.

 

Peter Cordtz, Commission for Financial Capability

Peter Cordtz

Group Manager, Community
peter.cordtz@cffc.org.nz

Every office has its rugby nut and ours is Peter. Except it’s league not “that wussy union” that gets him excited. He used to be GM of NZ Rugby League, followed by a spell as CEO of the Pacific Business Trust. He now puts his sporting analogies to good use as he captains our community team. Their focus is on our Maori and Pacific Island communities, finding ways to enable them to take control of their financial futures. 

Our people

 

Russell Pilkington-Flinn

Executive Assistant to Retirement Commissioner – Diane Maxwell 
russell.pilkington-flinn@cffc.org.nz
09 356 1447

 

Laura Fair

Government Relations Manager
laura.fair@cffc.org.nz 

 

Simon Peel

Research and Strategy Manager
simon.peel@cffc.org.nz 

 

Rebecca Cameron-Turner

Programme Delivery Manager
rebecca.turner@cffc.org.nz
021 980 338

 

Tom Hartmann

Personal Finance Editor
tom.hartmann@cffc.org.nz

 

Wendy Marr

Senior Advisor, Marketing & Communications
wendy.marr@cffc.org.nz

 

Melanie Turner

National Strategy Programme Manager
melanie.turner@cffc.org.nz

 

Angela Clemens

Education Manager
angela.clemens@cffc.org.nz

 

Debbie Walker

Leadership Team PA
debbie.walker@cffc.org.nz 

 

Claudia Gunn

Production Manager
claudia.gunn@cffc.org.nz

 

Tim Swann

Manukoloa - Pasifika Programmes
tim.swann@cffc.org.nz 

 

Alexander Stevens

Manukura Manager
alexander.stevens@cffc.org.nz 

 

Troy Churton

National Manager - Retirement Villages
troy.churton@cffc.org.nz
09 356 1443  

 

Sue Godinet

Research Manager
sue.godinet@cffc.org.nz
09 356 1151 

 

Brendan Haddock

Digital Marketing Manager
brendan.haddock@cffc.org.nz 

 

Esther Goh

Digital Content Specialist
esther.goh@cffc.org.nz

 

Wade Veldsman

Graphic Designer
wade.veldsman@cffc.org.nz

 

Accounts

Accounts Administrator
accounts.payable@cffc.org.nz